For the love of storytelling…

The Quiet Place – my first novel – was a labour of love, as all stories are to their author. I truly poured my heart and soul into this story. There is much of myself in the main protagonist, Sara, but there is also so much of everyone else. As a writer my main source of inspiration is the world around me and the people who inhabit it. I spend my life observing and making mental notes of everything I see and hear; from snippets of conversations with my friends and family, to the way strangers interact with one another. It all gets stored in my memory and transformed into dramatic stories. Coupled with my vivid imagination, I could write endless stories, and I intend to.

The Quiet Place is an intricate, suspenseful, riveting account of one woman’s experiences with mental health issues, love, loss, grief, and her journey through life. However, while I love exploring real-life experiences and all the many issues and hurdles that we face on a daily basis, I’m also a huge fan of fantasy. My goal in all my writing is to fuse these two seemingly opposed themes, and this has resulted in The Quiet Place; a tale that explores these parallels of fantasy and reality, dark and light, life and death. But the underlying message is that there is no border or boundary between these themes. Life is one enormous grey area, and nothing is black and white.

My dream is that this story will help someone come to terms with their own experiences and be a reminder that we are all connected, wrapped up in this whirlwind that we call life and just trying to do our best. Join Sara on her journey to find the quiet place today.

Website: https://iafstewart.ampbk.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/thequietplacebook

Leave a comment